Song of the Day

tjo

TARA JANE ONEILL
Drowning


DOWNLOAD: Drowning

It’s been a long time (3+ years) since Portland-based renaissance woman Tara Jane ONeill has graced The List, but after a quick scan of the ‘net this morning I see she’s just dropped her eighth album and I couldn’t resist. I’ve been listening to it for a couple of hours now and her beautiful, fragile vocals and the dirge-like quality of the music has washed over me…kinda what I needed after the past couple of days. See, I had to say goodbye to an old friend…the oldest of our cats, Baby, left us yesterday after 21 years. They say misery loves company and I guess I just wanted to hear something that sort of matches my mood. You can hear more from Ms. ONeill on her MySpace page.

Baby1

5 thoughts on “Song of the Day

  1. “Ask the beasts and they will teach you the beauty of this earth.”
    ~St. Francis of Assisi.

  2. We just returned and caught up on email. I’m so sorry to hear about Baby. 21 years is one hell of a run though. I can only hope Hugo and Woody are with us that long.
    We’ll raise a glass to Baby. Let’s talk soon.

  3. Oh no!!! I have tears in my eyes. We didn’t know!
    So sorry. Oh, Baby.. he had a good life with you. I hope ours stick round that long. We’re toasting Baby now. Clink! XOXO

  4. Hey, tall, redheaded guy. Sorry to hear about your cat, Baby. He must’ve been kinda old. Oh well. We’re on a Weruva diet, so as to stave off old age. Mom swears it works. Thanks for visiting us, by the way. You’re more fun than the gay guys. CATLOLZ. Come back soon… with treats! Meowzers!

Leave a Reply

