Song of the Day

magneticmorning

MAGNETIC MORNING
Indian Summer


DOWNLOAD: Indian Summer

I’m a big fan of both Swervedriver and Interpol, so I was kinda surprised that the news of the side project Adam Franklin (the Capo di tutti Capi of Swervedriver) and Sam Fogarino (Interpol’s drummer) slipped by me earlier this year without any notice! Magnetic Morning is the band and ‘A.M.’ is the album…it’s a fuzzy, drowsy, drone-filled collection of layered guitars on top of pianos on top of strings on top of even more guitars, plodding drums and walls of reverb that delivers some of the most depressing damned songs I’ve heard in ages! I spent the morning listening to the entire album and I think this is the only one I can send out that won’t make you take a header off of the roof! But if you’re into this kinda thing, you can check it out further over on their MySpace page…..

2 thoughts on “Song of the Day

Leave a Reply

