BusinessWeek Sold To Bloomberg

As I was in the studio shooting this week’s cover for BusinessWeek, the news finally came down that Bloomberg LP was the ‘winner’ in a long, drawn out bidding process for the magazine. For me this was extremely emotional…BusinessWeek is one of my best clients…certainly the one I have worked for the longest. I checked the files and saw that it was back in 1988 when photo editor Sue Bloom took what must have been a huge risk and gave me my first job to shoot the CEO of the ad agency J. Walter Thompson. A few months later, I shot my first cover for them. Throughout the years I’ve worked with the magazine as it’s evolved and changed and I hope to continue working with them as this latest chapter unfolds…..

bwcovers

3 thoughts on “BusinessWeek Sold To Bloomberg

  1. What an impressive array of covers, Brad! Your work is very creative and you always manage to get interesting and very impressive images. The photos you have produced have sold a lot of magazines with those covers, I am sure. Good luck, and continued success with Business Week and it’s new owner.

Leave a Reply

