Song of the Day

PSYCHOBUILDINGS
Paradise


DOWNLOAD: Paradise

It’s been a week since I dropped anything on The List, simply ‘cuz I’ve been busy as Hell with new work…truth be told, I’m elbow-deep in processing about 100 gigs of RAW files…but with the Snowpocalypse swirling outside my window I needed a little break and Francesco Ferorelli just axed if I could give a listen to his friend Peter LaBier’s new band, Psychobuildings. After playing ‘Paradise’ a couple of times, I’d be willing to bet the ranch that they got the name Psychobuildings after tossing The Talking Heads “Psycho Killer” and “More Songs About Buildings and Food” into a blender, because it can’t be a coincidence that more than a little Heads influence pokes through in their music. And while I’m thinking about old New Wave bands, what do you call New Wave music made 30 years after the first New Wave…..“Neaux Wave”?!! Anyway…joining Mr. LaBier are Peter Schuette and Juan Pieczanski and from what I can glean from the interweb, they’re working on getting an EP out soon. In the meantime, you can follow them over on MySpace

One thought on “Song of the Day

  1. HI I’m on other Francesco Ferorelli haha I was looking for something regarding me on Google and then I found myself in your website.
    By the way, your music is amazing congratulations!!!

Leave a Reply

