Damn Ugly Photography Gets Lit Up By The Strobist !!!

Damn Ugly hasn’t had this many hits in one day since he went to DC and photographed The President…and even then I don’t think the graph went that high! This morning, David Hobby, also known in photo circles as The Strobist, interviewed me last week and posted it on his blog at 8:00AM this morning….

Brad Trent on the Fake Reality of Portraits

His post today…and the launching of my new website…have resulted in a major traffic jam clogging up the interwebs! I could only hope and pray to get this kinda action on a daily basis, but since I’m trying to get people signed up for the Santa Fe Workshop Ronnie Weil and I are teaching, I’ll take whatever action I can get!


______________________________

!!! EDIT !!!
______________________________

Damn Ugly made it to the Top 100 Blogs of the Day on WordPress!!! #27…and climbing like a rocket!!!


______________________________

6 thoughts on “Damn Ugly Photography Gets Lit Up By The Strobist !!!

  1. Hey Brad,

    Saw the post over on the Strobist today and loved it so just had to mention your work on my blog.

    Needless to say you’re now in the Google Reader.

    Cheers,
    Glyn

  2. To quote Steve Martin from “The Jerk”
    “The new phone book’s here! The new phone book’s here! …I’m somebody now! Millions of people look at this book everyday! This is the kind of spontaneous publicity – your name in print – that makes people. I’m in print! Things are going to start happening to me now.”
    Seriously though, nice job on the new website. Love “The Light Tests” a.k.a. a tribute portfolio for Bo & Kaz. I think I even recognized some of those set-ups…
    Cheers,
    David B.

  3. Found your site/blog from the Strobist site and now subscribed.
    It’s great to see pro’s sharing information if only through photo of the wide scene of a shoot.
    But as you say in the strobist article – we’re likely to ask more questions ;P

Leave a Reply

