I Shoot Kaz…Kaz Shoots Me…..

A few weeks ago, the folks at Resource Magazine got in touch with me and asked if I would be interested in contributing to a photo essay they’re doing on Photographers and their Assistants. The idea is for me to shoot a portrait of my assistant and then have the assistant shoot me. I thought it sounded like an OK way to spend a day, so on one of the hottest days of the year, Kaz and I trucked a few hundred pounds of gear up to the roof and I did one of my Artificial Portraits of him, then we went back to the air-conditioned comfort of my apartment where he did a particularly scary shot of me…

The story will be in the Fall issue which comes out in early October…I’ll let y’all know when it drops!

8 thoughts on “I Shoot Kaz…Kaz Shoots Me…..

  1. Awww! Come on, you are a handsome dude, Sweetie! So why would Kaz shoot you to look 20 years older?? I smell a photoshop makeover coming ….

    Can’t wait to see it.

  2. Very GOTH-AM background for Kaz’s shot.

    As for you, impressive tan for a whitey from St. Albert. Maybe you should spend more time on the roof. Kaz and I will build a spit for ya.

  3. Following the artificial portraits and light-tests for a while now… I have to say inspiring work! And the portrait made by Kaz really matches my taste as well as the other work shown!

    Greetings from Holland!

    Noël

Leave a Reply

